Over a Century of Sci-Fi Movies

I’m going on a quest.  The science fiction genre of films began all the way back in 1902 with a silent movie called Le Voyage dans la Lune, or A Trip to the Moon.  It’s about a trip to the moon.

Come with me now on a journey through time and space... (img: ro-stock.deviantart.com)

One hundred and eleven (is that right? I think that’s right… I only have a Maths degree and all…)years later, here we are in 2012.  Apart from a few blips in the very early years, there’s been a great haul of sci-fi movies released every year in between.  Some are regarded as classics, included in all those ‘x Science Fiction Films to See Before You Die’ books, some are pretty much left on the discard pile of cinema.  I’ll be choosing one from every single year that has a choice to give, and I’ll be choosing one that seems to come most highly recommended by the community at large.

So, without further ado, here we go!  I’ll be updating whenever I watch one with my thoughts and a bit about the film, and it’ll all be kept in one place – here.

Aside | This entry was posted in 111 years of sci-fi and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Over a Century of Sci-Fi Movies

  1. I am really loving the theme/design of your weblog.
    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues?

    A number of my blog audience have complained about
    my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks
    great in Safari. Do you have any advice to help
    fix this issue?

    • fateamenable says:

      To be honest, this blog has always been running a stock WordPress.com theme, so I haven’t had to deal with that myself here.

      In a more general sense, though (I do make other websites), you might consider something like Bootstrap to help with compatible layouts?

Leave a Reply

